3 reasons why matte lipsticks are the bomb

A lot of women don’t wear matte lipstick because it dries out their lips. If you have dry lips (or your lips gets easily dry), than yes wearing matte lipsticks is (probably) not a good idea, when it’s said, anyone can wear matte lipstick, it just has to be applied correctly (and research on how to apply it).

 Here are a few reasons why matte lipsticks are better (maybe, I will try to convince you). 

1. Matte lipsticks don’t transfer

If you are like me, just looove bold colour  lipsticks, lip-glosses or just regular lipsticks aren’t just good enough, because 1. It transfer 2. They don’t last long (you have to reapply like 100 times) and 3. They create a mess, matte lipsticks don’t.

2. Matte lipsticks look natural

A natural look makes any girl look very fresh and youthful, and matte lipsticks do look natural once it’s dry and becomes one with your lips (what I’m trying to say is that your lips gets that “I was born with this lip color” finish). You can wear it on a date and it won’t look like you’re trying too hard or you can wear it to a party and look like you spent 3 hours fixing your lips.

3. Matte lipsticks are easy to apply

Because matte lipsticks are sort of “rough” in texture, it makes it easier to apply, it stays in place, you don’t have to adjust it that much and because they are highly pigmented, if you are in a hurry one layer is more than enough. 

Okay, you are thinking “only 3 reasons?!”, yes … that’s all you need! Right? Convinced? No? Yes?😉

Anyways, I’m obsessed with matte and retro matte lipsticks, especially from MAC.

Matte lipsticks 

  
Retro matte lipsticks 

 

21 comments on “3 reasons why matte lipsticks are the bomb

  1. beautybyalidamarie
    May 28, 2015

    I think you have me convinced 🙂 only have one but need to pick up some more !

    • naobellevie
      May 28, 2015

      I’m glad, you won’t be disappointed 💄 😊

  2. Toby
    May 28, 2015

    i am a huge fan of matte lipstick! i only use matte! check out my beauty blog http://www.poshandspicy.wordpress.com

  3. Katie
    May 29, 2015

    I am so glad someone else out there shares the same love for matte lipsticks as me!

  4. All the Best Beauty
    May 30, 2015

    I’m with you on this!! Even if they’re not comfortable for some, they’re so low maintenance because you don’t worry about smudging or transfer. My favorite are the MAC Retro Mattes 🙂

    • naobellevie
      May 30, 2015

      Beauty is pain and sometimes not comfortable 😊 💄

  5. bombshellbeautybible
    May 30, 2015

    Reblogged this on Bombshell Beauty Bible.

  6. Pingback: In lumina

  7. Riya Solanki
    April 8, 2017

    Nice

  8. Pingback: 3 Reasons Why Matte Lipsticks are The Bomb – HolyWater Fashion

  9. lavieenrosebyjami
    June 3, 2017

    Matte lipsticks are my absolute favorite! Not a fan of the shimmery/glittery look although I must say those new Jouer liquid lips look beautiful. Just not my cup of tea 🙂

    • Naobelle
      June 3, 2017

      I haven’t tried those yet, but thanks for the tip 😊

  10. abbyuppington
    June 5, 2017

    Great post. Matte Lipsticks are my absolute favourite – Taupe, Velvet Teddy are 🔥🔥 I have done a post on Matte Liquid Lipsticks if you are interested 🙂 x

    • Naobelle
      June 5, 2017

      I will definitely check it out 😊

  11. abbyuppington
    June 5, 2017

    Thank you lovely x

  12. Kenzie's Beauty Blog
    June 10, 2017

    I LOVE matte lipsticks especially when it’s a bold or dark color! During the summer I’ll sometimes put on a matte lipstick and then put a gloss on top in the middle of my lips for some extraness lol. I’ll never lose my love for mattes!

  13. Pingback: Matte,matte,matte….. – Make Up from dreams

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2017 by in Beauty, Make-up and tagged , , , , , , .
