Use of colour correcting concealer

Hey beauties, 

Let’s talk colour correcting concealer, I know it can confusing which colour to use and when.

I’m going to break it down for you guys, if you ever want to use it. I personally have never used coloured correcting concealer, but it’s nice to know that I can if I ever wanted to one day.  
For Reds and breakouts use green to cover up, green comoflages red.

For blue circles use orange based   concealer. Orange neutralises dark blue under eyes.

For purple circles use a yellow based concealer. Yellow helps to brightens purple undertones and age veins and sunspots.

Use purple to neutralise yellow undertones and to brightens dull skin.

Use the red to get rid of dark circles under the eyes.

I found this online, I think it summarises the whole concept of colour correcting very well.

  

Don’t forget to follow me on IG: @naobelle1 

4 comments on “Use of colour correcting concealer

  1. beautifulbedlamblog
    April 5, 2016

    Love this post! So helpful, thanks πŸ™‚ x
    http://beautifulbedlamblog.com/?p=904

  2. Beauty By Elyse
    April 7, 2016

    Hello Doll πŸ™‚

    I nominated you in the beauty blogger tag!

    Check it out here http://beautybyelyse.net/2016/04/07/beauty-blogger-tag/

    • naobellevie
      April 7, 2016

      Hi beautiful,
      Thanks πŸ’• I like your answers! ☺️

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2017 by in Advice, Beauty and tagged , , , .

Navigation

